Australian Open: Novak Djokovic Beats Daniil Medvedev In 3 Straight Sets To Win 18th Grand Slam

  • Novak Djokovic has beaten Daniil Medvedev to win the 2021 Australian Open for the men’s category
  • The Australian Open 2020 winner comfortably defended the title he won last year as he won in three straight sets of 7-5 6-2 6-2 against Medvedev

Victory in Australia today for the Serb Lawn Tennis player makes it 18th Grand Slam titles for him.

READ THIS TOO: Goal Machine, Erling Braut Haaland Strikes Twice As Borussia Dortmund Defeat Schalke 4-0

Only two players (Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal) have won more Grand Slam titles than Djokovic. Both Federer and Nadal have 20 Grand Slam titles each.

There are huge possibilities that Djokovic could go on to win more than 22 Grand Slam titles before he retires.

Below are the Lawn Tennis players with the most Grand Slam titles:

  • Roger Federer: 20
  • Rafael Nadal: 20
  • Novak Djokovic: 18
  • Pete Sampras: 14
  • Roy Emerson: 12
  • Rod Laver: 11
  • Bjorn Borg: 11
Novak Djokovic now has nine Australian Open titles
Daniil Medvedev
Novak Djokovic

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button